Ar.AmazingHope.net (على الصفحة الرئيسية) Ar.AmazingHope.net

بقية اليوم ، السبت أو الأحد؟

حقائق الكتاب المقدس

60_sunday_saturday.jpg

بقية اليوم ، السبت أو الأحد؟

وأضاف: 02.08.2010
وجهات النظر: 490035x
المواضيع: حقائق الكتاب المقدس
PrintTisk

ما هو اليوم المناسب للراحة ، السبت أو الأحد؟

في كثير من الأحيان ، والكلام في الكنائس المسيحية ، ما هو اليوم الحقيقي للراحة. معظم الكنائس والجمعيات المسيحية تقدس الأحد ، سوى حفنة صغيرة من السبت. لماذا العالم حفنة صغيرة من الناس في هذا العالم يوم السبت ويدعي أنه على حق؟ هو في مكان ما في الكتاب المقدس يذكر بقية لهذا اليوم هو يوم الأحد؟ وأود أن يجلب ، ما هي هذه الأسئلة يقول الكتاب المقدس.

لقد حققنا الجواب الصحيح ، يجب علينا أن نبدأ من الصفر. يجب علينا أن نبدأ من بداية تاريخ هذا العالم. كيف بدأ كل شيء؟ في ستة أيام الله خلق هذا العالم لكلمتها ، في اليوم السابع استراح الله. بارك اليوم السابع ومقدس ، لأنه وحده هناك استراح من جميع الأعمال. يوم راحة ، والتي تعلن بداية من الله ، هو دليل على خلق هذا العالم.

وكان سفر التكوين 2،1-3 -- الانتهاء من هذه السماء والأرض على اختلافها وتنوعها. اليوم السابع انتهى الله على العمل الذي كان يعمل في اليوم السابع استراح من جميع الأعمال التي يقومون به. بارك الله اليوم السابع ومقدس ، وذلك لأن الله استراح فيه من جميع الأعمال المنجزة والتي ، إذا المشكلة.

في بداية الكتاب المقدس يمكنك قراءة البدايات من تاريخ عالمنا. الحق في بداية لتاريخ هذا العالم هو ما قدمه لنا اليوم ونحن نكرس خالقنا. نذهب قليلا مع مزيد من العهد القديم. نصل الى جبل سيناء حيث تلقى موسى الوصايا العشر من وصايا الله. حيث أعطيت الوصايا العشر الحق ، ولكن يعرف أن عددا كبيرا من المسيحيين في التعليم المسيحي.

الوصية الرابعة على ما يلي :

سفر الخروج 20،8-11 -- اذكر يوم السبت لتقدسه. ستة أيام تعمل وتصنع جميع عملك ، ولكن اليوم السابع هو السبت من الرب إلهك. انت سوف لا تقوم بأي عمل في أبوابك يا ابنك ، ولا ابنتك ، خادم خاصتك ، ولا خادمة خاصتك ، ولا بهائمك مهاجر --. في ستة أيام صنع الرب السماء والأرض والبحر وكل شيء فيها ، ولكن استراح في اليوم السابع. لذلك بارك الرب يوم السبت ومقدس له.

لاحظ كيف أن الله قد بارك يوم السبت. الله في وصاياه ، هو في يوم من الراحة لذلك الكثير من التركيز الذي أدلى به قديسا! النظر في الآيات التالية حيث الأماكن الرب على الامتثال السبت اهتماما كبيرا. تشير إلى أنه تم يوم السبت للحفاظ على الأدلة من خلق العالم!

سفر الخروج 31،12-17 -- قال الرب لموسى : "كلم بني إسرائيل : التمسك بلدي السبت ، لأنها علامة بيني وبينكم في اجيالكم ، وتعلمون أني أنا الرب ، الذي قدس وسيتم خفض الانتاج. تقليم السبت ، ما إذا كنت قديسا ، من تدنيس أنه يموت ، وكل الذين عملوا في ذلك اليوم الخروج من شعبه. ستة أيام تعمل عمل ينبغي القيام به ، ولكن اليوم السابع هو يوم السبت ، السبت مقدس للرب. يجب أن أي شخص في يوم السبت القيام ببعض الأعمال ، ويموت. سواء بني اسرائيل تبقي على حد سواء السبت السبت احترام باعتباره العهد الأبدي للأجيال على عاتقها ، كما هو علامة الأبدي بيني وبين بني اسرائيل في ستة أيام صنع الرب السماء والأرض ، ولكن استراح في اليوم السابع وتأخذ نفسا ".

نترك العهد القديم والتطلع الى العهد الجديد حتى يسوع المسيح. أي يوم من الراحة ، يسوع المسيح احترام ما قاله عن القانون ، أن القانون قد تغير أو إصلاح ذلك؟ عند قراءة القانون الجديد تنبثق من حقيقة أن السيد المسيح في حياته المكرسة في اليوم السابع للراحة يوم السبت.

لوقا 4.16 -- عندما جاء إلى الناصرة ، الذي نشأ فيه ، كما كان كعادته بدأ يوم السبت في كنيس وقفت للقراءة.

الآن نحن نعلم أن يسوع المسيح هو حقا حفظ السبت كيوم للراحة ، والتي تظهر في العهد القديم في خلق العالم ، والوصايا العشر. الوصايا العشر من وصايا الله = القانون. وقال إن أهمية هذا القانون وأي تغيير في يسوع :

لوقا 16.17 -- ولكن بدلا من السماء والأرض تزولان ، وبدلا من الذرة مرور واحد من القانون!

ماثيو 5،17-19 -- "لا تظنوا اني جئت لأنقض الناموس أو الأنبياء. ما جئت لأنقض ، بل لأكمل. الحق اقول لكم ، حتى السماء والأرض لا يزول أصغر رسالة وليس واحد من الذرة للقانون ، قبل كل شيء حقيقة. سيقضي على كل واحدة من هذه الوصايا ، وتعليم الناس في ملكوت السموات سيعتبر أصغر ، ولكن أحدا لن يتم الوفاء بها ويعلمهم وسوف يتم في المملكة السماوية تعتبر كبيرة.

وكما نعلم ، يسوع خلال حياته حفظ السبت. الآن ونحن نعلم ان وأشار بوضوح إلى أن القانون ساري المفعول ، وسوف لا يزال ساري المفعول. نظرة على تلاميذه ما فعلوه بعد موت وقيامة يسوع لاحقا ، حفظ السبت أو الأحد؟ التوابع من حفظ السبت. مرة أخرى كيف يمكننا اقناع يكفي أن ننظر بعناية في الكتاب المقدس.

أفعال 13،42-44 -- عند خروجه من الكنيس ، وتوسلت الوثنيين المحلية لنقول لهم عن هذه الأشياء يوم السبت المقبل. مرة واحدة ثم تم حل مجلس النواب ، والعديد من اليهود المتدينين المرتدون بولس وبرنابا. ودعا بعد ذلك في مقابلة ، إلا أنها تظل في نعمة الله. يوم السبت القادم يسمع كلمة الله جاء معا تقريبا على المدينة بأسرها.

أفعال 16.13 -- ذهبنا يوم السبت للمدينة إلى النهر ، حيث كان من المعتاد أن يصلي. جلسنا هناك ، وتحدث للنساء الذين تجمعوا هناك.

أفعال 17،1-2 -- وعلى الرغم من Apolonia Amfipolis ثم جاءوا الى تسالونيكي ، حيث كان المعبد. بول هناك كما عادته ، وذهب لمدة ثلاثة أسابيع التحدث معهم من الكتاب المقدس.

أفعال 18،1-4 -- بعد ذلك ذهب بول ارتفاعا من أثينا إلى كورنثوس. هناك وجد يهوديا اسمه اكيلا ، وهو من مواطني بونتوس ، الذي مع زوجته بريسيلا هاجروا مؤخرا من ايطاليا (والامبراطور كلوديوس أمر جميع اليهود يجب ترك روما). انضم بول لهم بسبب مهنته ، لأنها كانت خياطة الخيام. وهكذا عاش هو وعملت معهم كل يوم سبت ، وتحدث في المعبد اليهودي ، وأقنع اليهود واليونانيين.

الآن دعونا نرى ماذا يقول لنا الله من خلال الكتاب المقدس ، في ذلك اليوم سوف تحتفل البلد الجديد. في محاولة لتخمين السبت أو الأحد؟

أشعياء 66،22-23 -- والسماء الجديدة والارض الجديدة ، والتي سوف يتخذ ، ما زالت أمامي ، يقول الرب ، وسيبقى في اسمك ونسلك. من القمر الجديد على القمر الجديد ، اعتبارا من يوم السبت الى يوم السبت قادمة جميع الرجال في العبادة لي ، يقول الرب.

الكتاب المقدس ، ونأتي إلى فهم الختام ، يسوع وأتباعه إبقاء وصايا الله السبت. غادر السيد المسيح لنا مثالا يحتذى على خطاه.

1 يوحنا 2،4-7 -- الذي يقول : "أنا أعرفه" ، بينما في حفظ وصاياه ، فهو كاذب وغير صحيح. ولكن الذي يبقي كلمته ، في محبة الله تتحقق فعلا. ووفقا لندرك أننا في ذلك. الذي يقول انه يلتزم به ويجب أن نعيش كما عاش. أنا لا أكتب لك ، يا عزيزي ، لا وصية جديدة ، ولكن القديم كان لديك منذ البداية -- بل هي الوصية القديمة هي الكلمة التي سمعت من البداية.

فكيف كان يوم الأحد ، الذي كان قد اخترع ، ولماذا؟

كثير من المسيحيين يدعون أن بدأت الاحد للاحتفال بعيد قيامة السيد المسيح تلاميذه. وبدأ الاثنان في الاحتفال به ، كدليل والاحتفال بقيامة الرب يسوع المسيح يوم الاحد. كما لدينا من الكتاب المقدس ولكن يمكن ، مع التوابع السبت من خالقنا. لا يكتب الكتاب المقدس في يوم الأحد ، في أي مكان لا يكتب السبت وكان انتقل الى الاحد. على العكس من ذلك ، شرحنا ما قاله يسوع عن القانون الذي لا يزال ساري المفعول.

حجة أخرى من أولئك الذين يحافظون الاحد هي بيانات يسوع :

مارك 2،27-28 -- ثم أضاف : "وقدم السبت لرجل ، وليس للرجل السبت. ابن الانسان هو رب السبت حتى ل".

ماثيو 12.8 -- ابن الانسان هو رب حتى السبت.

قال يسوع هذه التصريحات ، ولكنها تحتاج إلى أن تفهم بشكل صحيح. العديد من المحللين أن هذا هو دليل على حرية كبيرة ، وأننا يمكن معالجة ، أيام السبت وفقا لتقديرها وإلى التخلي عن الأشكال القديمة. بحيث يمكنك بسهولة توضح هذه البيانات أن توضح الطريقة التي تنوي بها يسوع ، أيام السبت.

في ذلك الوقت السيد المسيح والكهنة والفريسيين المساس العمل مع تحميل هائلة. تطرح جميع هذه الأنظمة والقوانين ، والتي كانت صعبة للغاية للاحتفال. تحميل لشعبها هذه الأعباء التي لا معنى لها وخارجة عن القانون من الله.

ماثيو 12،1-5 -- واحد السبت يسوع من خلال الحبوب. وتلاميذه من الجوع ، وبدأ في نتف آذان الذرة وتناول الطعام. فلما نظر الفريسيون ذلك ، قالوا له : "انظر ، تلاميذك يفعلون ما لا يوم السبت" ، وقال لهم : "هل قرأت ما فعل ديفيد ، عندما رجاله من الجوع؟ كيف تنسجم مع بيت الله وأكل لإنتاج الخبز ، الذي لم يسمح لتناول الطعام معه ورجاله ، ولكن؟ فقط الكهنة وحده ، ولقد كنت لا تستطيع قراءة في القانون أو أن الكهنة من العمل يوم السبت له في تدنيس المعبد يوم السبت ، وأبرياء؟

أراد يسوع أن نشير إلى أن السبت هو يوم راحة والتأمل ، والمحادثة مع الله ، ويوم فرح عندما كنت تعتقد أن الله وfellowmen الخاصة بهم. اننا لا تعذيب ، لا معنى لها أداء التقاليد التي تم إنشاؤها بواسطة رجل.

حجة أخرى مفضلة لكثير من هو أن يوم الأحد مكرس من قبل ، ومنذ العصور القديمة. نعم ، أنا أتفق مع الكثير. ويوم الاحد هو حقا لم يعد المقدسة في العصور القديمة ، والوثنيين ، modlářskému إله مقدس لأشعة الشمس.

أول مؤشر على أن الحفاظ على ظهر الاحد في كنيسة في روما ، حيث الغالبية من المؤمنين وغير اليهود. في عاصمة الإمبراطورية ، في ذلك الوقت ظهرت ميول قوية معادية للسامية ، وبالتالي مثل المسيحيين واليهود وأكثرها تميزا. ووقع استبدال المتبادل على وجه التحديد من خلال السبت -- خدمة نفس اليوم. من هنا تأتي المحاولات الأولى احتفال يوم آخر ، من الحفاظ على اليهود.

في بعض الأماكن المسيحيين يحاولون إدخال يوم جديد للعبادة ، ولكن معظم المسيحيين في جميع أنحاء الإمبراطورية المقدسة حتى القرن 5 أيام السبت.

توقفت عن سقراط ومؤرخ في القرن 5 كتب : تقريبا جميع الكنائس في العالم تجري الاحتفالات الخاصة بهم كل يوم سبت ، ولكن المسيحيين في روما ، والإسكندرية ، بناء على تقليد قديم ، لمتابعة.

بعد اضطهاد كبير من المسيحيين والوحشية ، وجاءت المسيحية لأكثر إشراقا مرات. وقد اعترف رسميا المسيحية و 7 آذار / مارس في العام 321 الامبراطور قسطنطين أصدر مرسوما ، والتي غيرت من السبت الى السبت الاحد. وكان قسطنطين متفانيا من الشمس الإله الوثني ، ولذلك ، أمرت الاحتفال بيوم الطاقة الشمسية. في ذلك الوقت من المرسوم لم يكن من أتباع يسوع المسيح ، والتعميد هو السماح حتى على فراش الموت. وقد سبب صاحب المنشأة الاحد عن نصب تذكاري لقيامة يسوع ، وليس مثل يهود على الرغم.

قسطنطين هو قانون الأحد : دع الشمس على السلطات محترمة وأغلق الناس الذين يعيشون في المدن الراحة ، وأنهم جميعا من المتاجر والمخازن. ومع ذلك ، قد المزارعين الريفيين مواصلة التصدي لكسب عيشهم.

وجاء قانون الكنيسة قسطنطين في مجلس اودكية في الارتفاع العام أعطى القانون 364 ليوم الأحد الأول الدينية. 29.kánon مرسوما يقضي بأن المسيحيين يجب أن الاحتفال في يوم الأحد ، وإذا كان ذلك ممكنا ، لا ينبغي أن تتخذ مثل هذا اليوم في العمل ، وينبغي ألا تكون عاطلة يوم السبت ، ولكن في هذا اليوم يجب أن تعمل.

في 538 ، التي تتميز بها بداية من حكومة الكنيسة في العالم ، وأدت إلى تشديد القانون. وقال مجلس 28.kánon يوم الاحد حتى يمكن أن يكون تأجيل عمل المزارعين ، وذلك أن الناس منعهم من المشاركة في الشعائر الدينية.

ابحث في التعليم المسيحي الكاثوليكي لعام 1977 ، حيث نجد السلسلة التالية من الأسئلة والأجوبة : س : ما هو يوم السبت؟ الجواب : السبت هو اليوم السابع ، السبت. س : لماذا نبقي الأحد بدلا من يوم السبت؟ الجواب : الأحد الإبقاء على مكان السبت بسبب الكنيسة الكاثوليكية نقل قدسية يوم السبت يوم الاحد.

وفي الواقع ، يمكن للمرء تغيير شريعة الله؟

أولئك منكم الذين قرأوا هذا المقال أن نتذكر أن حتى يوم واحد من بقية هو يوم السبت خالقنا. السبت ، سيتم في نهاية هذا الركن من العالم اختبار لإيماننا. وعلى الجميع أن تقرر أي فصيل أن يذهب ، سواء في سبيل الله ، خالقنا ، الذي هو الحب والحياة ، أو إلى الجانب التنين ، الحية القديمة ، الذي هو الشيطان والشيطان.


حيث بعد ذلك؟ -- حول هذا الموضوع

يوم جديد من بقية -- وهمية القمرية السبت

302_lunar_sabbath.jpg السبت القادم والعالم الأحد وهمية كان آخر يوم من الراحة. جاء كثير من دراسة الكتاب المقدس المرير إلى استنتاج غريب. يوم واحد من الراحة الحقيقية ، المقدسة لبني إسرائيل هو يوم ...
وأضاف: 28.12.2010
وجهات النظر: 124788x

المواد ذات الصلة من الفئة - حقائق الكتاب المقدس

الله والظلم في العالم

314_ukrizovani.jpg لماذا هناك الكثير من ذلك الشر والمعاناة؟ لماذا الله لم تتدخل وتفعل شيئا؟ يتساءل الكثير من الناس اذا كان الله وكان ذلك منذ فترة طويلة قد فعلت شيئا. هذه هي الأسئلة ...
وأضاف: 17.01.2011
وجهات النظر: 139101x

الرجل الغني ولعازر الفقراء -- 16 لوقا ، 19-31

162_bible_lukas_16_19_31.jpg فوق هذا الفصل إلى لغز الكثير من الناس -- لأنها ننسى أن هذا هو المثل.مثل الأمثال أخرى ، جاء المسيح لتمثيل حياة الأغنياء والفقراء لازاروس من توقعات الحياة من المستمعين.لوقا 16،19-31 ...
وأضاف: 05.10.2010
وجهات النظر: 238952x

يسوع مع موسى وايليا على جبل التجلي

407_jezis_hora_promeneni.jpg ماثيو 17،1-8 -- بعد ستة أيام أخذ يسوع بطرس له ، بقيادة يعقوب ويوحنا أخاه ، لهم وحدهم في جبل عال وتجلى أمامهم. أصبحت أشرق وجهه كالشمس وثيابه بيضاء وضوء. وهوذا ...
وأضاف: 05.04.2011
وجهات النظر: 281713x

ما نعتقد الجزء الأول -- النقاط المذهبية 1-15

413_cemu_verime_1_15.jpg 1 الكتاب المقدس -- الكتاب المقدس ، العهد القديم والعهد الجديد ، هي كلمة الله المكتوبة. التي قدمها من خلال الوحي الإلهي المقدس رجال الله الذين تحدثوا وكتبوا بواسطة الروح القدس. ...
وأضاف: 11.04.2011
وجهات النظر: 95624x

فيديو -- البحث عن الحقيقة -- الصفحة الرئيسية مستقبلنا

406_nove_nebe.jpg ماذا يقول الكتاب المقدس عن السماء والأرض الجديدة التي وعدت المؤمنين؟ كيف تبدو مستقبلنا مثل المنزل؟ ...
وأضاف: 04.04.2011
وجهات النظر: 99764x

Ar.AmazingHope.net - بقية اليوم ، السبت أو الأحد؟

AmazingHope.net (On the home page) AmazingHope.net

The Day of Rest – Saturday or Sunday?

Biblical Facts

60_sunday_saturday.jpg

The Day of Rest – Saturday or Sunday?

Added: 02.08.2010
Views: 415177x
Topics: Biblical Facts
PrintTisk

Which is the true day of rest, the Sabbath – Saturday or Sunday?

Christian churches often discuss about which is the true day of rest, the Sabbath. Most churches and Christian associations keep Sunday. Only a small handful of people observe the Sabbath on Saturday. How is it possible that only a few people in the world keep Saturday and claim that they are right? Is there, somewhere in the Bible written that Sunday is the day of rest? I would like to share with you, what the Bible says regarding these questions.

In order to find the correct answer, we have to start at the beginning of this world’s history. So, how did it all begin? God created the world by His Word in six days; and He rested on the seventh day. He blessed the seventh day and sanctified it, because that in it He had rested from all His work. The day of rest, set apart by God in the beginning, is the evidence of creation of this world.

Genesis 2:1-3 - Thus the heavens and the earth were finished, and all the host of them. And on the seventh day God ended his work which he had made; and he rested on the seventh day from all his work which he had made. And God blessed the seventh day, and sanctified it: because that in it he had rested from all his work which God created and made.

On the first pages of the Bible we can read about the beginning of this world’s history. There, the Bible tells us what day we should dedicate to our Creator. Let’s make a small step further through the Old Testament up to the Mount Sinai, where Moses received the Ten Commandments of God. There, he was given the true Ten Commandments, not those that the most Christians know from Catechism.

The Fourth Commandment is:

Exodus 20:8-11 - Remember the sabbath day, to keep it holy. Six days shalt thou labour, and do all thy work: But the seventh day is the sabbath of the LORD thy God: in it thou shalt not do any work, thou, nor thy son, nor thy daughter, thy manservant, nor thy maidservant, nor thy cattle, nor thy stranger that is within thy gates: For in six days the LORD made heaven and earth, the sea, and all that in them is, and rested the seventh day: wherefore the LORD blessed the sabbath day, and hallowed it.

Notice that God blessed the Sabbath day. In His commandments, God emphasized, the day of rest to such an extent that he made it holy! Consider the following verses, where the Lord highlights compliance with the Sabbath. He tells us that the Sabbath was to be observed as the evidence of creation of the world!

Exodus 31:12-17 - And the LORD spake unto Moses, saying, Speak thou also unto the children of Israel, saying, Verily my sabbaths ye shall keep: for it is a sign between me and you throughout your generations; that ye may know that I am the LORD that doth sanctify you. Ye shall keep the sabbath therefore; for it is holy unto you: every one that defileth it shall surely be put to death: for whosoever doeth any work therein, that soul shall be cut off from among his people. Six days may work be done; but in the seventh is the sabbath of rest, holy to the LORD: whosoever doeth any work in the sabbath day, he shall surely be put to death. Wherefore the children of Israel shall keep the sabbath, to observe the sabbath throughout their generations, for a perpetual covenant. It is a sign between me and the children of Israel for ever: for in six days the LORD made heaven and earth, and on the seventh day he rested, and was refreshed.

Now, we leave the Old Testament and turn our attention to the New Testament, to the time of Jesus Christ. What day of rest did Jesus Christ observe, what did He say concerning the Law? Can it be changed or is it unchangeable? When we read the New Testament carefully, we can see that, when He lived on this earth, Jesus observed the seventh day Sabbath as the day of rest.

Luke 4:16 - And he came to Nazareth, where he had been brought up: and, as his custom was, he went into the synagogue on the sabbath day, and stood up for to read.

Now, we see that Jesus Christ really kept the Sabbath as the day of rest, as it is indicated in the Old Testament at the creation of the earth and in the Decalogue. The Ten Commandments of God = the Law. Concerning the importance of the Law and possible changes in it, Jesus said:

Luke 16:17 - And it is easier for heaven and earth to pass, than one tittle of the law to fail.

Matthew 5:17-19 - Think not that I am come to destroy the law, or the prophets: I am not come to destroy, but to fulfil. For verily I say unto you, Till heaven and earth pass, one jot or one tittle shall in no wise pass from the law, till all be fulfilled. Whosoever therefore shall break one of these least commandments, and shall teach men so, he shall be called the least in the kingdom of heaven: but whosoever shall do and teach them, the same shall be called great in the kingdom of heaven.

As we have seen, Jesus during his life kept the Sabbath. Now, we have learned that He clearly pointed to the everlasting validity of the Law. Let’s have a look at the disciples. What did they do after the death and the resurrection of Jesus? Did they keep the seventh day Sabbath or the first day of the week – Sunday? The disciples kept Sabbath. Again, we can find evidence in the Bible, if we read it carefully.

Acts 13:42-44 - And when the Jews were gone out of the synagogue, the Gentiles besought that these words might be preached to them the next sabbath. Now when the congregation was broken up, many of the Jews and religious proselytes followed Paul and Barnabas: who, speaking to them, persuaded them to continue in the grace of God. And the next sabbath day came almost the whole city together to hear the word of God.

Acts 16:13 - And on the sabbath we went out of the city by a river side, where prayer was wont to be made; and we sat down, and spake unto the women which resorted thither.

Acts 17:1-2 - Now when they had passed through Amphipolis and Apollonia, they came to Thessalonica, where was a synagogue of the Jews: And Paul, as his manner was, went in unto them, and three sabbath days reasoned with them out of the scriptures,

Acts 18:1-4 - After these things Paul departed from Athens, and came to Corinth; And found a certain Jew named Aquila, born in Pontus, lately come from Italy, with his wife Priscilla; (because that Claudius had commanded all Jews to depart from Rome:) and came unto them. And because he was of the same craft, he abode with them, and wrought: for by their occupation they were tentmakers. And he reasoned in the synagogue every sabbath, and persuaded the Jews and the Greeks.

And now, let's see, what God tells us in the Bible, about the day that will be celebrated on the new earth. Just guess, will it be the seventh day Sabbath or the first day Sunday?

Isaiah 66:22-23 - For as the new heavens and the new earth, which I will make, shall remain before me, saith the LORD, so shall your seed and your name remain. And it shall come to pass, that from one new moon to another, and from one sabbath to another, shall all flesh come to worship before me, saith the LORD.

With the help of the Bible, we concluded that Jesus and his followers kept the seventh day Sabbath according to the God's commandments. So the Lord Jesus Christ left us an example to follow in his footstep.

1 John 2:4-7 - He that saith, I know him, and keepeth not his commandments, is a liar, and the truth is not in him. But whoso keepeth his word, in him verily is the love of God perfected: hereby know we that we are in him. He that saith he abideth in him ought himself also so to walk, even as he walked. Brethren, I write no new commandment unto you, but an old commandment which ye had from the beginning. The old commandment is the word which ye have heard from the beginning.

And what about Sunday, where did it come from, who invented it and why?

Many Christians claim that Sunday began to be celebrated after the resurrection of Jesus Christ by his disciples. They began to observe and celebrate it as evidence of the resurrection of the Lord Jesus Christ, on Sunday. However, as we have read in the Bible, the disciples kept the seventh day Sabbath of our Creator. Nowhere in the Bible, it writes anything about Sunday and about the transition of Sabbath from Saturday to Sunday. On the contrary, we have just explained, what Jesus said concerning the Law – the Law is still in force.

Other arguments of Sunday-keepers are the following statements of Jesus:

Mark 2:27-28 - And he said unto them, The sabbath was made for man, and not man for the sabbath: 28 Therefore the Son of man is Lord also of the sabbath.

Matthew 12:8 - For the Son of man is Lord even of the sabbath day.

It is true, Jesus pronounced these words. However, it is necessary to understand them properly. Many argue that this is evidence of the great freedom, that we can use Sabbath at our discretion and abandon old forms. Therefore, we will explain these statements in order to make clear what Jesus wanted to tell us concerning the Sabbath.

In the time of Jesus, priests and Pharisees had made the Law a wearisome burden. They invented statutes and ceremonies that were unimaginably hard to observe and twisted the Law of God.

Matthew 12:1-5 - At that time Jesus went on the sabbath day through the corn; and his disciples were an hungred, and began to pluck the ears of corn, and to eat. But when the Pharisees saw it, they said unto him, Behold, thy disciples do that which is not lawful to do upon the sabbath day. But he said unto them, Have ye not read what David did, when he was an hungred, and they that were with him; How he entered into the house of God, and did eat the shewbread, which was not lawful for him to eat, neither for them which were with him, but only for the priests? Or have ye not read in the law, how that on the sabbath days the priests in the temple profane the sabbath, and are blameless?

Jesus wanted to point out that Sabbath is the day of rest, day of contemplation and conversation with God, a day of joy when you remember God and your fellowmen. It does not mean that you torture yourself by practicing meaningless traditions created by man.

Another favorite argument is that Sunday was observed already before, since ancient times. Yes, I agree. Pagans really observed Sunday in ancient times and it was consecrated to the sun-god, which was a form of idolatry.

The first reference of keeping Sunday appeared in the church in Rome, where the majority of believers were pagans. At that time, in the capital of the empire, emerged strong anti Semitic tendencies.  Therefore, Christians wanted to distinguish themselves from the Jews as much as possible. Often the two were confused especially because of the Sabbath – the same day of worship. This was the reason of the first attempt to observe another day, than the Jews did.

In some places Christians tried to introduce a new day of worship, but the most Christians continued to observe the seventh day Sabbath throughout the whole empire, until the 5th century.

Socrates, the 5th-century historian, wrote: “Almost all the churches throughout the world celebrate the sacred mysteries on the Sabbath of every week, yet the Christians of Alexandria and at Rome, on account of some ancient tradition, have ceased to do this.”

After the big and severe persecution, Christianity experienced brighter times. It was officially recognized, and on March 7, A.D. 321, Emperor Constantine issued a decree transferring the day of worship from Sabbath to Sunday. Constantine was a pagan, devotee of the sun-god. Therefore, he ordered celebration of the day of sun.  At the time, when the decree was enacted, Constantine was not a follower of Jesus Christ. He was baptized only on his deathbed. The reason of establishing Sunday as a day of worship was not commemoration of Christ’s resurrection but he did it rather to spite the Jews.

Constantine’s Sunday law said: “On the venerable Day of the Sun let the magistrates and people residing in cities rest, and let all workshops be closed. In the country, however, persons engaged in agriculture may freely and lawfully continue their pursuits.”

The Church adopted the law of Constantine at the council of Laodicea in A.D. 364. In this way, the church enacted the first religious Sunday law. Canon 29 established that Christians were to celebrate Sunday, and if possible they should not work on that day. On the other hand, they should not be idle on Saturday, but shall work on that day.

In A.D. 538, when the church began to exercise its supremacy in the world, another more severe law was issued. Canon 28 of the council said that on Sunday even “agricultural labor ought to be laid aside, in order that the people may not be prevented from attending church.”

Let’s have a look on what the Catholic catechism of 1977 says. There we can find the following series of questions and answers: Q. Which is the Sabbath day? A. Saturday is the Sabbath day. Q. Why do we observe Sunday instead of Saturday? A. We observe Sunday instead of Saturday because the Catholic Church transferred the solemnity from Saturday to Sunday.

Can a man really change the God's Law?

Those of you, who have read this article till the end, remember that the only day of rest is Sabbath of our Creator. In the last days of this world’s history, Sabbath will be the pillar of the test of our faith. Everyone will have to decide upon which side of the controversy he will stand, whether on the side of the Lord, our Creator, who is love; or on the side of the dragon, that old serpent called the devil, or Satan.


Where next? - Related to this topic

A new day of rest - Fake Lunar Sabbath

302_lunar_sabbath.jpg The world's next Saturday and Sunday the fake was another day of rest. Many a bitter Bible study came to the strange conclusion. A true day of rest, holy to the ...
Added: 28.12.2010
Views: 100233x

Related articles from category - Biblical Facts

Millennium - millennial kingdom

305_milenium_tisicilete_kralovstvi.jpg The millennial kingdom is written a lot of confusion and delusions. Some people believe that the millennial kingdom is already here on earth, but most believe that it is yet to ...
Added: 07.01.2011
Views: 119665x

Bible, the God's Word - Why Can We Trust It?

285_bible.jpg The Bible is a book that was written during a long time span (16 centuries) by some 40 writers of different age, with different education and world view; they came from ...
Added: 07.12.2010
Views: 130370x

What we believe - 2 Trinity

107_cemu_verime_2_bible.jpg 2nd Trinity of God God is one: Father, Son and Holy Spirit, the unity of three persons from eternity. God is immortal, omnipotent, omniscient, sovereign and omnipresent. Is infinite and beyond human ...
Added: 20.09.2010
Views: 72520x

Removes the grace of God's law?

325_rusi_se_milosti_bozi_zakon.jpg It is necessary to keep God's Ten Commandments, including Saturdays, we are not under law but under grace? The Apostle Paul clearly explains that a Christian is not "under law", but ...
Added: 02.02.2011
Views: 99056x

Prayer as conversation with God

418_modlitba_rozhovor_s_bohem.jpg Luke 11.1 - "Lord, teach us to pray like that John taught his disciples." Luke 18.1 - He told them a parable, as is still needed to pray and not give up: What ...
Added: 03.05.2011
Views: 185296x

AmazingHope.net - The Day of Rest – Saturday or Sunday?